Consulting. Below the surface.


Developing leadership and social competencies to optimize performance: A challenge faced by many cooperation’s today. Independent of whether or not a new strategy is being implemented, if a cooperation is facing new challenges, or if the qualities of the leadership team are constantly improved. The Vienna Consulting Group, ensures that a company’s leadership becomes even more effective. With extraordinary know-how, personalized solutions and select consultants.

“Whoever stays on the surface, will only achieve a superficial effect. We stand for Consulting, that digs deep into challenges faced, in order to maximize and focus leadership potential. We solely work below the surface. Only this approach enables leadership and organizations to advance.”

Mag. Martin Engelberg
Partner VCG

About us

Multi-professional. Over one-dimensional.

The Vienna Consulting Group is a multiprofessional Team consisting of experienced international consultants and experts. Guaranteeing all-round expertise for unique challenges.



Awesome. Over Average

The Vienna Consulting Group supports leaders and executives with the development and implementation of their business strategy as well as change and transformation processes.


Depth. Over surface.

The Vienna Consulting Group represents long term experience in the field of consulting and developing organizations, leadership, teams and cooperation’s through the application of psychoanalytic insights.

Personalization. Over standardization.

The Vienna Consulting Group applies personalized tools based on the specific challenges faced. This includes team coaching’s and workshops with executive leaders, team development, individual leadership development as well as talent-management programs.


 

Model.Over Standard.

The Vienna Consulting Group offers customized performance consulting based on an advanced model. The Lencioni-Pyramid merges two priorities for highly effective leadership: Trust and Results.


The Lencioni-Pyramid: Success factors for top-performance

The Lencioni-Pyramid provides direction, such dysfunctions of a leadership team and associated consequences (e.g. artificial harmony based on fear of conflict, ambiguity through lack of commitment, and low standards by avoiding of responsibilities) which can successfully be overcome. Mutual trust, a productive conflict resolution culture, commitment to define goals, responsibility for communal success and focus on results, are an essential base for leadership success. The personalized consulting services offered by the Vienna Consulting Group, implement success factors for leadership and organizations while simultaneously improving the core of an organization.

Our Team

The Vienna Consulting Group Team, lead by Martin Engelberg, guarantees the multi-professional width and depth necessary in consulting leaders today. The international consultants have access to extraordinary leadership experiences and highly specific expertise. Corporate experience in combination with psychoanalytic competencies differentiate the Vienna Consulting Group. For effective consulting and for leadership teams with top-performance.

Martin Engelberg, MBA

Vienna
Partner
  • Master of Business Administration, psychoanalyst, consultant and coach
  • Executive partner of the Vienna Consulting Group
  • Associate professor at the Vienna University for Business and Economics.

Verena Tatra, MBA

Vienna
Co-operation Partner
  • Industrial psychologist, psychoanalyst and group analyst
  • Team and organizational consultant
  • Experienced training and seminar facilitator for leadership development

Mathias Lohmer, PhD

Munich
Co-operation Partner
  • Certified psychologist, psychoanalyst, supervisor, organizational consultant and coach
  • Executive partner of M19-Manufaktur and partner of IPOM
  • Author of numerous books and articles addressing the topics of leadership, change and psychodynamic consulting

Kornelia Steinhardt, PhD

Vienna
Co-operation Partner
  • Social scientist and group analyst
  • Director of the supervision and coaching training program at the University of Vienna
  • Associate professor at various European universities

Georg Horacek, PhD

Vienna
Senior Consultant
  • Human resources professional with long term experience (Senior Vice President Human Resources OMV AG, HR Director Lafarge Perlmooser AG, Management Development Officer Unilever GmbH)
  • Long term director of the ÖPWZ Forum for human resources
  • Associate professor at the Vienna University for Business and Economics.

 

Jochen Overlack, PhD

St.Gallen
Co-operation Partner
  • Coach for high level executives
  • Former long term consultant with McKinsey and Company in Germany and United States

Daniel Vasella, MD

Basel
Senior Expert
  • Consultant and coach
  • Former long term CEO and Chairman of Novartis AG
  • Medical Doctor and Graduate of Harvard Business School
  • Doctor Honoris Causa of the University of Basel

References

Aids Hilfe Wien (A) | ASSIST (A) | Bausparkasse der österreichischen Sparkassen (A) | Baxter (A) | Boston Consulting Group (D) | Brandl & Talos Rechtsanwälte (A) | Bundesministerium für Finanzen (A) | BWIN (A) | Chiquita (D) | CHRID (A) | Club Alpbach Medica (A) | Dialog (A) | Eli Lilly (A) | Erste Bank der österreichischen Sparkassen (A) | Familien- und Jugendgerichtshilfe (A) | Haus der Barmherzigkeit (A) | Henkel (A) | ISI (A) | Kriseninterventionszentrum Wien (A) | LGT Bank AG (FL) | LINBIT (A) | Maydell Advice (A) | McArthurGlen (EU) | Mondi (A, D) | Novartis (weltweit) | ÖHTB (A) | PSD (A) | Ottakringer Getränke AG (A) | Rotes Kreuz (A) | Siemens (A, D) | Soravia Group (A) | St. Anna Kinderspital (A) | Sumetzberger (A) | UMA Information Technology (A) | Uniqa (A) | Urlaub am Bauernhof (A) | Verein LOK – Leben ohne Krankenhaus (A) | Verfassungsgerichtshof Österreich (A) | Vossius Patentanwälte (D) | Wolf Theiss Rechtsanwälte (A, CEE) |Wüstenrot (A)

Contact us

If you want to contact us, please fill out the acajent form or use our contact details. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

VCG Vienna Consulting Group GmbH
Rudolfsplatz 9 (Eingang Gölsdorfg. 3), A-1010 Wien
Tel: 01 533 58 36
E-Mail: office@vcg.co.at

Beratung. Below the Surface.


Führungskraft und soziale Kompetenzen so weiterentwickeln, dass optimale Performance gesichert ist: Diese Herausforderung stellt sich in vielen Unternehmen. Unabhängig davon, ob eine neue Strategie umgesetzt werden soll. Ob das Unternehmen vor neuen Herausforderungen steht. Oder ob die Qualitäten des Führungsteams regelmäßig weiterentwickelt werden. Die Vienna Consulting Group sorgt dafür, dass Führung noch besser wirkt. Mit besonderer Kompetenz, individuellen Lösungen und ausgewählten Beratern.

„Wer an der Oberfläche bleibt, wird nur oberflächliche Effekte erzielen. Wir stehen für Beratung, die den Dingen auf den Grund geht und dadurch die Potenziale der Führungskräfte auf den Punkt bringt. Wir arbeiten stets below the surface. Nur das bringt Führungskräfte und Unternehmen wirklich weiter.“

Mag. Martin Engelberg
Partner VCG

Über uns

Multiprofessionell. Statt eindimensional.

Die Vienna Consulting Group ist ein multiprofessionelles Team aus international erfahrenen Beratern und Experten. Das garantiert umfassende Expertise für besondere Anforderungen.

Spitze. Statt Durchschnitt.

Die Vienna Consulting Group unterstützt Führungskräfte und Leitungsgremien bei Entwicklung und Umsetzung ihrer Geschäftsstrategie sowie bei Veränderungs- und Transformationsprozessen.

Tiefe. Statt Oberfläche.

Die Vienna Consulting Group steht für langjährige Erfahrung in der Beratung und Entwicklung von Unternehmen, Führungskräften, Teams und Organisationen unter Anwendung psychoanalytischer Erkenntnisse.

Maßarbeit. Statt Standard-Programm.

Die Vienna Consulting Group setzt je nach Anforderung maßgeschneiderte Tools ein. Dazu zählen Teamcoachings und Workshops mit Leitungsgremien, Teamentwicklungen, individuelle Führungskräfteentwicklung sowie Talent-Management-Programme.

Modell. Statt Mode.

Die Vienna Consulting Group bietet individuelle Beratungsleistung auf Basis eines avancierten Modells. Die Lencioni-Pyramide bringt zusammen, was für hochwirksame Führung zusammengehört: Vertrauen und Resultate.

Die Lencioni-Pyramide: Erfolgsfaktoren für Top-Performance

Die Lencioni-Pyramide gibt Orientierung, wie Dysfunktionen von Führungsteams und ihre Folgen (z.B. künstliche Harmonie aus Furcht vor Konflikten, Mehrdeutigkeit aus Mangel an Commitment, niedrige Standards durch Vermeidung von Verantwortlichkeiten) erfolgreich überwunden werden können. Gegenseitiges Vertrauen, eine produktive Konfliktkultur, Commitment für definierte Ziele, Verantwortlichkeit für den gemeinsamen Erfolg und der Fokus auf Resultate sind entscheidende Grundlagen für den Führungserfolg. Die individuell angepassten Beratungsleistungen der Vienna Consulting Group setzen an diesen Erfolgsfaktoren für Führungskräfte und Unternehmen an und verbessern dafür die Grundlagen.

Unser Team

Das Team der Vienna Consulting Group rund um Mag. Martin Engelberg garantiert jene multiprofessionelle Breite und Tiefe, die heute für die maßgeschneiderte Beratung von Führungskräften notwendig ist. Die internationalen Beraterinnen und Berater verfügen über außergewöhnliche Führungserfahrung und spezifische Expertise. Konzernerfahrung in Kombination mit psychoanalytischer Kompetenz macht den Unterschied. Für wirksame Beratung. Für Führungsteams mit Top-Performance.

Mag. Martin Engelberg

Wien
Partner
  • Sozial- und Wirtschaftswissenschafter, Psychoanalytiker, Consultant und Coach
  • Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der VCG Vienna Consulting Group
  • Lehrbeauftragter an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien.

Mag. Verena Tatra

Wien
Kooperationspartnerin
  • Arbeitspsychologin, Psychoanalytikerin und Gruppenanalytikerin
  • Team- und Organisationsberaterin
  • Langjährige Erfahrung mit Trainings und Seminaren zur Führungskräfteentwicklung

Dr. Mathias Lohmer

München
Kooperationspartner
  • Diplom-Psychologe, Psychoanalytiker, Supervisor, Organisationsberater, Coach
  • Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der M19-Manufaktur für Organisationsberatung und Partner von IPOM
  • Autor zahlreicher Bücher und Artikel zum Thema Führung, Change und psychodynamische Organisationsberatung

Dr. Kornelia Steinhardt

Wien
Kooperationspartnerin
  • Sozialwissenschafterin und Gruppenanalytikerin
  • Leiterin des Masterlehrgangs Supervision und Coaching an der Universität Wien
  • Lehrbeauftragte an verschiedenen europäischen Universitäten

Dr. Georg Horacek

Wien
Senior Consultant
  • Human Ressources Professional mit langjähriger Erfahrung (Senior Vice President Human Resources OMV AG, HR Direktor Lafarge Perlmooser AG, Management Development Officer Unilever GmbH)
  • Langjähriger Vorsitzender der ÖPWZ-Forum Personal
  • Lehrbeauftragter an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien.

Dr. Jochen Overlack

St.Gallen
Kooperationspartner
  • Executive Coach für Führungskräfte der Konzern- / globalen Business Unit Leitungsebene
  • Zuvor langjähriger Unternehmensberater bei McKinsey & Company in Deutschland und den USA

Dr. Daniel Vasella

Basel
Senior Expert
  • Consultant und Coach
  • Langjähriger CEO und Verwaltungsratspräsident der Novartis AG
  • Dr.med. und Absolvent der Harvard Business School
  • Träger des Ehrendoktortitels der Universität Basel

Referenzen

Aids Hilfe Wien (A) | ASSIST (A) | Bausparkasse der österreichischen Sparkassen (A) | Baxter (A) | Boston Consulting Group (D) | Brandl & Talos Rechtsanwälte (A) | Bundesministerium für Finanzen (A) | BWIN (A) | Chiquita (D) | CHRID (A) | Club Alpbach Medica (A) | Dialog (A) | Eli Lilly (A) | Erste Bank der österreichischen Sparkassen (A) | Familien- und Jugendgerichtshilfe (A) | Haus der Barmherzigkeit (A) | Henkel (A) | ISI (A) | Kriseninterventionszentrum Wien (A) | LGT Bank AG (FL) | LINBIT (A) | Maydell Advice (A) | McArthurGlen (EU) | Mondi (A, D) | Novartis (weltweit) | ÖHTB (A) | PSD (A) | Ottakringer Getränke AG (A) | Rotes Kreuz (A) | Siemens (A, D) | Soravia Group (A) | St. Anna Kinderspital (A) | Sumetzberger (A) | UMA Information Technology (A) | Uniqa (A) | Urlaub am Bauernhof (A) | Verein LOK – Leben ohne Krankenhaus (A) | Verfassungsgerichtshof Österreich (A) | Vossius Patentanwälte (D) | Wolf Theiss Rechtsanwälte (A, CEE) |Wüstenrot (A)

Kontakt

Wenn Sie mit uns Kontakt aufnehmen möchten, können Sie uns über nebenstehendes Formular oder folgende Kontaktdaten erreichen. Wir bemühen uns, Ihre Anfrage so schnell wie möglich zu beantworten.

VCG Vienna Consulting Group GmbH
Rudolfsplatz 9 (Eingang Gölsdorfg. 3), A-1010 Wien
Tel: 01 533 58 36
E-Mail: office@vcg.co.at